Delete files without them going to the recycle bin
March 18th, 2008 - 08:10 am ET by D. T.
Normally, when you delete files or folders, you select the files and press the delete button or from the right click menu.
This will then send the files to the recycle bin. The data is consequently not deleted directly, but is temporarily kept in the bin until it has been emptied.
If you are sure that you want to delete this data, in the event they are temporary files for example, why not delete them directly? To do this, hold down the shift key while you perform the same operation. The box will appear this time asking if you want to delete the file.