Have you created a Facebook account since everyone else around you has, but in the end you realise that you don’t really have a need for it and therefore want to delete it?
The number of members is proof of the social networks success, increasing the number of partners they sign. But one thing you may have noticed is that leaving Facebook and permanently closing your account is something that is not as straight forward as signing up for an account. You have to look a bit to find this option.
Click on the "Account" menu to the top right, and click on "Help Centre".
Enter the request "Delete" in the search field and the help will suggest the result "How do I permanently delete my account?”
Facebook will once again try and persuade you that this isn’t what you want to do, instead suggesting that you simply disable your account while keeping your information so that you can come back in the future. To permanently delete the account, you will have to look a little further down and click on the link "submit your request here".
Once the delete request has been confirmed, and no connection has been made in the following 14 days, the account will be permanently deleted.